Awards and Scholarships

The RCML Memorial Scholarship Award, in honor and memory of the organization’s longtime members who are living or deceased, was established to provide faculty and doctoral students financial support to attend the RCML annual conference. Each year one junior faculty member at a college/university employed in a tenure-track position and one doctoral student will receive $750 to offset the cost of attending the annual RCML conference. 

Complete the Application Process and email to Daniel Brahier ([email protected]) - The deadline is November 15, 2019.

Past Recipients

2019: Shawn Broderick, Weber State University 
2018: Christie MartinUniversity of South Carolina
2018: Nicholas Wong, University of Nevada at Las Vegas  

2017: Rachel BatesRedlands Community College 
2016: Sarah PrattUniversity of North Texas 
2016: Rachel BachmanWeber State University 
2015: Jonathan BosticBowling Green State University 
2014: Summer BateihaWestern Kentucky University